Glass!! Where? – Part 2

I wasn’t done with the brilliant list, I just needed a breather 😀 And my, my, it sure was a flirtatious fanfare. There’s something about the 21 YO Black Dog Scotch Whisky  that has a distinctive charm and finesse. Think about it, for twenty one year’s these aged single malts and grain whiskies remained dormant in the cold dark warehouses before were blended together masterfully.

 

Black Dog looks picture perfect, always!

Black Dog looks picture perfect, always!

 

7

 

Red wine glass
A clear, thin, stemmed glass with a round bowl tapering inward at the rim.
Typical Size: 8 oz. / 240 ml

Red wine glass
Sherry glass
The preferred glass for aperitifs, ports, and sherry. The copita, with it’s aroma enhancing narrow taper, is a type of sherry glass.
Typical Size: 2 oz. / 60 ml

Sherry glass

Sherry glass

Shot glass
A small glass suitable for vodka, whiskey and other liquors. Many “shot” mixed drinks also call for shot glasses.
Typical Size: 1.5 oz. / 40 ml

Shot glass

Whiskey sour glass
Also known as a delmonico glass, this is a stemmed, wide opening glass, alike to a small version of a champagne flute.
Typical Size: 5 oz. / 150 ml

Whiskey sour glass

White wine glass
A clear, thin, stemmed glass with an elongated oval bowl tapering inward at the rim.
Typical Size: 12.5 oz. / 370 ml

White wine glass

White wine glass

I must send any reader of this blog over to boredpanda.com because they list 22 really cool and creative drinking glasses. What I wouldn’t do to own a few!!!

 

http://www.boredpanda.com/cool-and-creative-drinking-glasses/

 

BOULES Tumblers

BOULES Tumblers

 

“BOULES’ curved and heavy bottoms allow the tumblers to rock, while the lens guarantees a stable position at a playful angle.”

And many other whacky glasses.

 

My prized possession at home are the 6 shot glasses my friend got me from Down Under.  I went a little click crazy with them, do bear with me!

DSC02658

 

 

DSC02642

 

 

DSC02642 - Copy

 

 

Links to enjoy:

 

http://www.boredpanda.com/cool-and-creative-drinking-glasses/

http://www.facebook.com/blackdogeasyevenings

http://www.liveinstyle.com/black-dog

Leave a comment